Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Search
    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Rae Goodwin
    goodwinrae@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications: 
    Jennifer Belair
    belair.jen@gmail.com

    VP for Education: 
    Thomas Albrecht
    albrecht@newpaltz.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Kjellgren Alkire
    rkjellgren.akire@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    « July 2015 Educators Showcase: Joe Chesla | Main | April 2015 Educators Showcase: »
    Saturday
    Apr252015

    April 2015 Educators Showcase: Blaine Bradford

    AmbrotypeIntrigued by the mechanisms that weave our social fabric, Blaine Bradford is fascinated with a variety of ideas tied to social conformity and emotional isolation.  Within each composition his work tussles with a narrative of navigating within the daily trappings of the day-to-day normality that tends to derail or limit our ability to truly act freely and take possession of ourselves.

    Blaine is a Foundations instructor and 2D Mentor at the School of Art and Design at Northern Illinois University. The summer of 2014 he was awarded an Emerging Educator Fellowship from Integrative Teaching International for the ThankTank 8 conference in Bozeman, Montana.  Blaine also attended the 2012 ThankTank 7 and contributed to the publication Foundations NOW, Volume 3, Issue 1:  Connecting the Dots: Inside and Outside the Box. He received a B.A. from Michigan State University and completed his M.F.A. at Northern Illinois University’s School of Art and Design, in 2010.

     The Third ManNew ShowsNever Had to Mow the LawnStorytelling BackgroundHamletExistentialist on the PrairieTeaching Innovations in the Classroom