Follow us on:

      

This form does not yet contain any fields.

    Opportunities

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    More information

     

     

    Fellowship

     

    ThinkCatalyst@

    FATE
    KCAI 2017

    Fellowship Application

    Search
    Quick Contact Info

     

    President: 
    Lily Kuonen
    lilykuonen@gmail.com

    Vice President:
    Erin Hoffman
    erinhoffman78@gmail.com

    VP for Finance: 
    Shaila Christofferson 
    skchristo@gmail.com

    VP for Publications:
    Katie Ries 
    kt.ries@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Publications:
    Eric Wold

    eric.wold@clarke.edu

    Associate VP and Editor, Future Forward:
    Lucy Curzon
    lcurzon@as.ua.edu

    VP for Communications:
    Diane Tarter
    tarterd@wou.edu

    Associate VP for Communications:
    Melanie Johnson
    mljohnson@ucmo.edu

    Associate VP for Communications and Outreach: 
    Mandy Horton
    AHorton4@uco.edu

    VP for Education: 
    Ray Yeager
    rayyeager@ucwv.edu

    Associate VP for Education: 
    Gary Setzer
    gsetzer@email.arizona.edu

     

    VP for Progamming: 
    Claire van der Plas
    cvanderplas@adams.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Libby McFalls
    mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

    Associate VP for Progamming: 
    Jessica Burke
    jburke@georgiasouthern.edu

    VP for Outreach: 
    Nina Bellisio 
    nbellisi@stac.edu

    Associate VP for Outreach: 
    Jim Benedict
    jbenedi@ju.edu

    VP for Development: 
    Jason Swift
    jason.a.swift@gmail.com

    Associate VP for Development: 
    Emily Sullivan Smith
    esullivan1@udayton.edu

     

     

    « The Non-I Projects the I Exhibition: Featuring work by Meg Mitchell, TT5 Participant | Main | ThinkTank7 Deadline Extended »
    Friday
    Nov252011

    December 2011 Educators Showcase: Michael Arrigo

    Michael Arrigo is a multi-discipline artist based in Toledo, Ohio.  He received his M.F.A. in Painting and Drawing from the Ohio State University.   Awards include a G.C.A.C. Individual Artists Fellowship, and painting awards from The Columbus Museum of Art, The Maser Museum of Art and The Toledo Museum of Art.  He is currently the President of the Toledo Federation of Art Societies and National AP Studio Art Portfolio Reviewer for Educational Testing Service.  Arrigo’s recent work begins as simple domestic interactions with his family.  He preserves these interactions as photos, video or audio snippets and displays them in ways that expose the meaning and strangeness immanent in commonplace objects and activities.   He is a “tinkerer”, taking ideas, language, electronics—everything apart to see how it works.   He puts these bits and pieces back together in ways that expose underlying structures and unexpected tensions in the fabric of the everyday.  His work reveals rather than conceals his messy process of experimentation in the hope that viewers will enter into the spirit of playfulness and shared discovery. Arrigo is currently an Associate Professor of Art and Coordinator of First Year Studies at Bowling Green State University in Ohio.

    Michael Arrigo Portfolio


     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    click on images above for larger view

    Michael Arrigo Website

    Assignment- On the Fence:

    Installation and the Context of Display

    click here to download Full Text of the Assignment

    On the Fence: Student Work Examples

     

     

     

     

     

    click on images above for larger view